Ernie Haase & Signature Sound Releases New Single “Wake Up”

Nashville, TN (October 30, 2020) – Heard initially as the theme song for Ernie Haase and Signature Sound’s “Friday Night Sing” series, the song “Wake Up” is available today as a digital single. “Wake Up” can now be downloaded or streamed on all digital music platforms.

Penned by Ernie HaaseWayne Haun and Joel Lindsey, “Wake Up” premiered on the debut episode of the “Friday Night Sing” series, and fans immediately asked when this song would be available. Ernie Haase is thankful to be able to bless fans with this song today. “As a touring artist faced with difficult restrictions that prevent us from sharing our music with live audiences, I had to determine how we could stay connected while off the road. In place of touring, we created the ‘Friday Night Sing’. And instead of recording a whole album of music, we decided to record single songs that we could premiere on our online program and release to our fans digitally. ‘Wake Up’ is the first of five new songs that we have created in the midst of these crazy times. Our art reflects our heart, and it is our hope that these songs will accomplish what we have always been about: giving hope through songs and shared community, whether that is in-person or online.”

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound is nominated for a Gospel Music Association Dove Award for Southern Gospel Artist of the Year this year. Taking risks musically is what keeps them fresh and relevant. “Ernie has always been unafraid to do things differently from what some consider typical,” shares producer and co-writer Wayne Haun. “The style and instrumentation of this song is just another example of his willingness to try new things. This song is fun and the sound is fresh. But the message is consistent with what EHSS has been singing for almost two decades – and that will never change. I know that people are going to love adding this to their library.”

“Wake Up” is released by StowTown Records and distributed worldwide by Provident/Sony Distribution.

From its formation in 2003, Ernie Haase has built Signature Sound Quartet into one of the most popular and beloved quartets in all of gospel music. Haase’s early roots lie with the legendary Cathedral Quartet, and his time with them fueled the dream of starting his own powerhouse quartet. EHSS has traveled all over the world, offering energy, excitement and encouragement through its powerful brand of gospel music. As one of the most celebrated quartets in the genre, EHSS has earned a GRAMMY ® nomination and multiple GMA Dove Award wins throughout the years. Additionally, the group is a radio favorite in the United States, as well as internationally, and a leader in CD sales and long-form music video sales with several RIAA®-certified Gold® and Platinum® DVDs. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound is comprised of Ernie Haase (tenor), Devin McGlamery (lead), Dustin Doyle (baritone) and Paul Harkey (bass).


StowTown Records was founded in 2011 by Ernie Haase and Wayne Haun and expanded in 2014 with the addition of partners Landon Beene and Nate Goble. With each label owner providing their individual expertise, StowTown has become a powerhouse independent label. As the creative home for many of today’s top artists, the StowTown family includes Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Doug Anderson, Charles Billingsley, The Browns, Cana’s Voice, The Collingsworth Family, Tiffany Coburn, The Erwins, TaRanda Greene, The Guardians, The Kramers, The Little Roy & Lizzy Show, Tim Lovelace, Jody McBrayer, Devin McGlamery, The Perrys, The Steeles, The Taylors and Triumphant Quartet. Distributed worldwide through Provident/Sony Distribution, StowTown Records has garnered industry attention with multiple GMA Dove Awards and chart-topping releases from its highly respected roster of artists.


Absolutely Gospel Music

Absolutely Gospel Music is owned and operated by Bev McCann and the Nashville 37201 Media Group.
Back to top button