NewsPositive Country

Rising Bluegrass Group Lindley Creek Releases New Album ‘Whispers In The Wind’ Produced by Jim VanCleve

Band Releases Latest Single "Every Time A Train Goes By" To Radio Album Release Show Slated for Saturday (July 22) in Buffalo, Mo.

Nashville, Tenn. – Bluegrass music’s fastest rising family band, Lindley Creek, is excited for the release of their long-awaited sophomore album Whispers In The Wind. Available today, it features 12 new recordings which all spotlight the Missouri-based band’s signature style which is crafted on world-class musicianship, paired with soaring vocals. The must-hear Jim VanCleve produced project is available for download and/or streaming HERE.

The group is excited to announce the next single from the collection will be the hard-driving tune, “Every Time A Train Goes By.” The anthem was co-written by Country legend Sylvia (Hutton) alongside John Mock and Thom Schuyler. The lead vocals of Katie Greer deliver a message of overcoming life’s obstacles, but with a haunting Bluegrass twist. Accompany that with harmonies of Jase Greer and Kathie Greer, and the result is a song that Vents Magazine called the “biggest symbol of Lindley Creek’s amazing rise,” while adding Lindley Creek is “well on their way to leaving their mark on the industry.”

“We love a chance to sing about a train, as any bluegrass band does, but this metaphor is a powerful one that can be applied to any situation where fear is holding you back,” says the band. “It’s truly an anthem about defying doubts and gaining confidence. Plus, it jams pretty hard. It’s become a favorite at our live shows and we are so excited to bring this song to bluegrass fans everywhere!”

Other standout tunes include cuts like the Brink Brinkman penned lead single, “That Page Won’t Turn.” The song struck a chord with Bluegrass fans everywhere, spending an impressive 14 weeks on Roots Music Report’s “Contemporary Bluegrass Song Chart,” even as recent as last month. “Spring Is In The Air” is another song that is sure to be a hit with listeners, and is also the inspiration behind the Whispers In The Wind album title. The band also showcases their amazing songwriting on original recordings like “Breathe,” “We All Need Grace” and “Fare Thee Well.”

Lindley Creek has recently received high praise from critics, with Fame Magazine saying, “their influences span both coastlines and culminate in a gentle melodic wit that could make just about any subject within the lexicon of Americana sound tuneful and agreeable to listeners.” The Hollywood Digest agreed, by saying “The harmonies between our singers and the melodic instrumentation beneath their every word speak to the old-guard Americana in this group’s sound”

Whispers In The Wind is the follow-up to the breakout album Freedom, Love And The Open Road. Upon its summer 2020 release, the group quickly burst onto the national Bluegrass scene. It resulted in Lindley Creek receiving two IBMA Momentum Award nominations for “Band of the Year” and “Vocalist of the Year” (Katie Greer). Their lead single “I Gotta Go” became perhaps their biggest hit, debuting at No. 2 on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Airplay Chart and spent 12 weeks in the Top Ten of the Roots Music Report charts, peaking at No. 1.

The band is all set for their official album release show this Saturday (July 22) in Buffalo, Missouri. To keep up with all things Lindley Creek check out the band’s official website While there, fans will be able to check out the latest stories, purchase music, check upcoming tour dates and more!

Whispers In The Wind Track Listing:
1. That Page Won’t Turn (written by Brink Brinkman)
2. Every Time A Train Goes By (written by Sylvia Hutton and John Mock)
3. Spring Is In The Air (written by Tim Stafford and Robert Starnes)
4. Too Bad You’re No Good (written by Paul Craft and Cadillac Holmes)
5. Breathe (written by Katie Greer and Kathie Greer)
6. I’m Still Here (written by Thomm Jutz, Charley Stefl and Jon Weisberger)
7. Empty (written by Laureen Smith and Jordan Rainer)
8. Over And Over Again (written by Marcy Each)
9. Fare Thee Well (written by Katie Greer and Melody Williamson Keyes)
10. Satisfied Mind (written by Tony Arata)
11. If This Road Could Talk (written by Jon Weisberger and Alan Bartram)
12. We All Need Grace (written by Katie Greer and Melody Williamson Keyes)

Absolutely Gospel Music

Absolutely Gospel Music is owned and operated by Bev McCann and the Nashville 37201 Media Group.
Back to top button