The Gospel Music Association Announces New Board Of Directors

The GMA produces the GMA Dove Awards, GMA Honors & Hall of Fame, IMMERSE and other industry-centric events each year
gma logo  NASHVILLE, Tenn.  – The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced today a new Board of Directors, whose terms are effective immediately. Jackie Patillo currently serves as President.
“The GMA is excited to add an incredible group of individuals to our board as we continue strengthening and building the future for the association and its membership. I couldn’t be more honored and humbled to serve our community alongside such an accomplished group,” says Patillo.
Newly elected Directors serving a two year term include:
Ben Howard, Provident Films
Chris Hauser, Hauser Promotions
David Bunce, Bessemer Trust
Lee Crisp, Museum of the Bible
Mike Harland, LifeWay Worship
Rod Riley, Word Entertainment
Scott Brickell, BrickHouse Entertainment
Newly elected Vice Presidents serving a one year term include:
Mike Snider, William Morris Endeavor
Phil Thornton, Entertainment One Nashville
Ryan Dunham, Integrity Music
Devlin Donaldson, Judson University
Newly elected officials serving a one year term include:
Treasurer: Michael Miller, Salem Music Network
Secretary: EJ Gaines, PathLight Entertainment
International Representative: Henry Alonzo, Adarga Entertainment Group
Chaplain: Michael Guido, PR Ministries

 The following is a complete list of the GMA Board of Directors:
Eddie DeGarmo
Demetrus Alexander, CW Entertainment
Ed Harper, The Harper Agency
Eric Eitel, MediaComplete
Ian Esklelin, songwriter
Scott Fehrenbacher, Trinity Western University
Lloyd Parker, WAY Media, Inc.
Ben Howard, Provident Films
Chris Hauser, Hauser Promotions
David Bunce, Bessemer Trust
Mike Harland, LifeWay Worship
Lee Crisp, Museum of the Bible
Rod Riley, Word Entertainment
Scott Brickell, BrickHouse Entertainment
Vice Presidents:
Mike Snider, William Morris Endeavor
Phil Thornton, Entertainment One Nashville
Ryan Dunham, Integrity Music
Devlin Donaldson, Judson University
EJ Gaines, Pathlight Entertainment
Michael Miller, Salem Music Network
Michael Guido, PR Ministries
Appointed Seats:
GMA Foundation Chairman:                 Charles Dorris, Charles Dorris & Associates
GMA Academy Chairman:                    Chris Erlanson, 168 Management
PRO Representative:                            Leslie Roberts, BMI
PRO Representative:                            Michael Martin, ASCAP
CCLI Representative:                            Howard Rachinski, CCLI
SGMG Representative:                         Clarke Beasley, National Quartet Convention, Inc.
CMTA  Representative:                         Greg Bays, Capitol CMG Distribution
International Representative:                Henry Alonzo, Adarga Entertainment Group
Lifetime Board Member:                       John T. Benson III, Triad II
Lifetime Board Member:                       Les Beasley, The Florida Boys
Lifetime Board Member:                       Ed Leonard, Daywind Music Group
Lipscomb University:                            Dr. Randy Lowry, Lipscomb University (Honorary)

Absolutely Gospel Music

Formed over 25 years ago by Founders Deon & Susan Unthank originally as became the most viewed Southern Gospel website on the Internet with over 1 million hits per month. The website is based out of Murfreesboro, Tennessee. In April 2010, SoGospelNews changed its name to, allowing the site to cover all genres of gospel music. Before the passing of founder Deon Unthank in December 17, 2022, he arranged the sale of the site to a dear family friend, Bev McCann. The site is now run by Bev McCann and the Nashville 37201 media group.
Check Also
Back to top button