47th Annual Dove Award Nominations Announced






Nashville, TN — Congratulations to everyone in Southern Gospel on their nominations for the 47th annual Dove Awards.


Southern Gospel Artist of the Year

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, StowTown Records
Gaither Vocal Band, Gaither Music Group
Greater Vision, Daywind Records
Karen Peck & New River, Daywind Records
The Perrys, StowTown Records

Producer of the Year

Bernie Herms
David Garcia
Kirk Franklin
Wayne Haun
Seth Mosley & Michael X O’Connor (Team)

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year

“Pieces” – Bethel Music & Amanda Cook, (writers) Amanda Cook, Steffany Gretzinger
“Let It Be Jesus” – Christy Nockels, (writers) Chris Tomlin, Jonas Myrin, Matt Redman
“Heaven’s Shore” – David Phelps, (writer) David Phelps
“O Praise the Name (Anastasis)” – Hillsong Worship (writers) Marty Sampson, Benjamin Hastings, Dean Ussher
“Till I Met You” – Laura Story, (writers) Laura Story, Christopher Stevens, Bryan Fowler

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

“Jesus Changed Everything” – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey
“Jesus Gave Me Water” – Gaither Vocal Band, (writer) Lucie E. Campbell
“I am Blessed” – Karen Peck & New River, (writers) Karen Peck Gooch, Kenna West, Michael Farren
“Keep On” – Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey
“Jesus, The One” – The Hoppers, (writer) Paula Stefanovich

Bluegrass Recorded Song of the Year

“He’s In Control” – Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, (writer) Steve Watts
“In The Heat of the Fire” – Flatt Lonesome , (writer) Kelsi Harrigill
“Life’s Railway to Heaven (with the Oak Ridge Boys)” – Jimmy Fortune, (writers) Eliza R. Snow, M.E. Abbey
“I’ll Fly Away” – Joey + Rory, (writer) Albert E. Brumley
“Leave It All on the Altar” – The Isaacs, (writers) Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither, Buddy Greene

Country Recorded Song of the Year

“Love Covered My Sin” – Doug Anderson (writers) Wayne Haun, Randall Garland, Val Dacus
“Small Town Someone (Lunch)” – Jeff & Sheri Easter (writers) Sheri Easter, Kenna Turner West, Jason Cox
“I Believe (with The Whites)” – Jimmy Fortune, (writer) Jimmy Fortune
“He Touched Me” – Joey+Rory, (writer) William J. Gaither
“Seconds Count” – Shenandoah ft. Karen Peck (writers) Mike McGuire, Marty Raybon

Southern Gospel Album of the Year

Still – Booth Brothers, (producers) Jason Webb, Lari Goss, Ronnie Booth, Michael Booth, Jim Brady
That Day Is Coming – Collingsworth Family, (producer) Wayne Haun
Happy People – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (producers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Todd Collins
How We Love – Mark Lowry,, (producers) Mark Lowry, Kevin Williams
Moments Like These – The Bowling Family,, (producer) Mike Bowling

Bluegrass/Country Album of the Year

Small Town, Celebrating 30 Years of Music & Marriage – Jeff & Sheri Easter, (producers) Madison
Easter, Greg Cole, Jeff & Sheri Easter
Hits & Hymns – Jimmy Fortune (producer) Ben Isaacs
Hymns That Are Important To Us – Joey+Rory, (producers) Rory Lee Feek, Joe West
Good News Travels Fast – Shenandoah, (producers) Bud McGuire, Mike McGuire
Shoulders – Wilburn & Wilburn, (producers) Ben Issacs, Jonathan Wilburn, Jordan Wilburn

Children’s Music Album of the Year

Who’s Got Their Armor On? – Bear Hug Band, (producers) Neil Godding, Landon Bailey
Come Alive – Bethel Music Kids, (producers) Jason Ingram, Paul Mabury
Sing The Bible With Slugs And Bugs, Volume 2 – Randall Goodgame, (producer) Ben Shive
Sweet Dreams – Sandi Patty, (producer) Steve Wingfield
Fun Size, Vol. 1 – Scripture Snacks Kids, (producer) Jack Shocklee

Special Event Album of the Year

Blessed Assurance: The New Hymns of Fanny Crosby – Various, (producers) Bobby Blazier, John
Let the Glory Come Down – Bill & Gloria Gaither and Friends, (producers) Geron Davis, Bradley Knight
Passion Salvations Tide Is Rising – Passion, (producers) David Crowder, Gabe Scott, Ed Cash, David Garcia, Ross Copperman, Seth Mosley, Nathan Nockels, Shama “Sake Pase, Joseph, Maurice “Jimi Cravity” Willis, Solomon Olds
The Passion: New Orleans – Various/The Passion Cast, (producers) Adam Anders, Peer Astrom
We Will Stand – Various, (producers) Michael Omartian, Dan Posthuma

Musical of the Year

Bethlehem Morning, (creators) Russel Mauldin, Sue C. Smith
Jesus, Only Jesus, (creator) Craig Adams
That’s Where The Story Begins, (creators) Dave Clark, Gerald Crabb, Mike Harland
This Changes Everything, (creators) Marty Funderbunrk, Joseph Habedank
Under a Starry Sky (A Dramatic Musical for Christmas), – (creators) Joel Lindsey, Jeff Bumgardner

Choral Collection of the Year

Burning Lights – Choral Collection, (arranger) Cliff Duren
Fantasia Noel (Songs of the Season for Choir and Orchestra), (arranger & orchestrator) Joshua Spacht
My Hope (Songs & Message of Billy Graham), (arranger) Travis Cottrell
Southern Gospel Songs (10 New, Emerging and Classic Hits for Southern Gospel Choir), (arranger & orchestrator) Marty Hamby
Timeless (Ageless and Enduring Songs of Worship), – (arrangers) David Wise, David Shipps (orchestrator) David Shipps

Long Form Video of the Year

Come Alive – Bethel Music Kids, (director) David Noroña (producer) Kiley Goodpasture
Neon Porch Extravaganza LIVE – Crowder, (director) Nathan Corrona (producers) Shelley Giglio, Mike McCloskey
Youth Revival – Hillsong Y&F, (director) Jamin Tasker (producer) Ben Field
Hymns That Are Important To Us – Joey+Rory, (director) Daniel Grace (producer) Aaron Carnahan, Joel McAfee, Bill Gaither
#LetsGo – Planetshakers, (director) Pete Seamons, Peter John (producer) Russell Evans, Mike Pilmer, Joth Hunt, Josh Brown
CCM United – Various, (director) Michael Omartian (producer) Stephen Yake

Absolutely Gospel Music

Absolutely Gospel Music is owned and operated by Bev McCann and the Nashville 37201 Media Group.
Back to top button